Week 3 Reflection

The HelloPurr app was pretty easy. Getting everything connected was a little finicky at first.

For my phone, I had to download and install HTC’s sync application. Then I had to set my phone to HTC Sync for App Inventor to see my phone.

I messed around with App Inventor for a while. I want to make an app that will you can take pictures with. Then the app will bundle the pictures together into a pdf or epub. The purpose of the app is to quickly digitally publish student writing.

I found out how to take pictures with App Inventor. I don’t think I can use app inventor to create pdf’s or epubs. Maybe I can have my app upload the jpg’s to a website that will bundle them. I haven’t been able to figure out how to export / import files using App Inventor.

Leave a Reply

